Israel Born-Again – Ezekiel 37:25-28

The following entry is part of a commentary on Ezekiel 36-39, which is fictionalized in my book, The Last Aliyah – Book 1 of The Time of Jacob’s Trouble trilogy.

Ezekiel 37:25 – And they shall dwell in the land that I have given unto Jacob my servant, wherein your fathers have dwelt; and they shall dwell therein, [even] they, and their children, and their children’s children for ever: and my servant David [shall be] their prince for ever.

The language “and my servant David shall be their prince forever” is a further indication that their king will be Jesus (who is the Eternal One), not David.

Ezekiel 37:26-27 – Moreover I will make a covenant of peace with them; it shall be an everlasting covenant with them: and I will place them, and multiply them, and will set my sanctuary in the midst of them for evermore. My tabernacle also shall be with them: yea, I will be their God, and they shall be my people.

After Israel is regathered to the land, God will setup another temple/tabernacle in the land (see Ezekiel 40-45 for more details). This will probably not be the same temple as that which is defiled at the middle of the Tribulation.

Ezekiel 37:28 – And the heathen shall know that I the LORD do sanctify Israel, when my sanctuary shall be in the midst of them for evermore.

In Isaiah 2:3, all the nations of the world will go up to worship the Lord at Jerusalem during the Millennium. And the nations will be faithful to the Lord, who will also be ruling from Israel.

Also, after the Lord sets up his tabernacle in the land once again, Israel will never again be exiled, and the temple will never again be destroyed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment