The Nuclear Cleanup – Ezekiel 39:19-22

The following entry is part of a commentary on Ezekiel 36-39, which is fictionalized in my book, The Last Aliyah – Book 1 of The Time of Jacob’s Trouble trilogy.

Ezekiel 39:19-21 – And ye shall eat fat till ye be full, and drink blood till ye be drunken, of my sacrifice which I have sacrificed for you. Thus ye shall be filled at my table with horses and chariots, with mighty men, and with all men of war, saith the Lord GOD. And I will set my glory among the heathen, and all the heathen shall see my judgment that I have executed, and my hand that I have laid upon them.

Not only will Israel see God’s judgement upon the invaders, but “all the heathen” will also. How could all the nations of the world see what God did in Israel?

Television and the Internet!

Ezekiel 39:22 – So the house of Israel shall know that I [am] the LORD their God from that day and forward.

This event resolves a number of Biblical End Times issues and questions:

1) How does Israel get a temple for during the Tribulation when only a small percentage of Israelis want it today?

2) How does Israel turn from their religion of secular humanism, atheism, and paganism back to Judaism?

3) Why are Russia, Iran, America, and many of the other current world superpowers not mentioned in the End Times/Tribulation passages? Because they will have been destroyed or greatly harmed by this judgement.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment